Title and Name

Address

Email address

Professor Anna-Lise Williamson

Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, University of Cape Town

Anna-lise.williamson@uct.ac.za

Professor Ed Rybicki

Biopharming Research Unit, Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, University of Cape Town

Ed.rybicki@uct.ac.za

Professor MEC Rey


School of Molecular and Cell Biology, University of the Witwatersrand.

chrissie.rey@wits.ac.za

Dr Florette Treurnicht

Division of Medical Virology, National Health Laboratory Service and the University of the Witwatersrand

Florette.treurnicht@nhls.ac.za

Dr Stephen Korsman

Virology Laboratory, National Health Laboratory Service, New Groote Schuur Hospital, Cape Town

stephen.korsman@nhls.ac.za


Professor Don Cowan  



Centre for Microbial Ecology and Genomics, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa

don.cowan@up.ac.za


Professor Wanda Markotter

Centre for Viral Zoonoses, Department of Medical Virology, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Pretoria. 

wanda.markotter@up.ac.za

Professor Johan Burger 

Molekulêre Genetika   

Faculty of AgriSciences , Stellenbosch University.

jtb@sun.ac.za  

Prof Marietjie Venter 

Zoonotic arbo and Respiratory virus program, Department Medical Virology, University of Pretoria 

Marietjie.venter@up.ac.za

Professor Janusz Paweska

Centre for Emerging Zoonotic and Parasitic Diseases, National Institute for Communicable Diseases, Sandringham-Johannesburg

januszp@nicd.ac.za

Professor Megan Shaw

Dept of Medical Biosciences, University of the Western Cape.

mshaw@uwc.ac.za 

A/Professor Inga Hitzeroth

Biopharming Research Unit, Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, University of Cape Town

inga.hitzeroth@uct.ac.za

Professor Wolfgang Preiser

Division of Medical Virology, University of Stellenbosch

preiser@sun.ac.za




Dr Livio Heath

Transboundary Animal Diseases, Onderstepoort Veterinary Institute, Agricultural Research Council.

HeathL@arc.agric.za